Quatro Peças, op.76c

Ricardo Matosinhos

Ref. ava181823c

Quatro Peças, op.76c


Four Pieces, op.76c, for trombone and piano

Ca. 6' 30''

Four quite easy pieces for trombone and piano, written within F and e' 



This piece was thought to be played on the B flat side of the Horn. This characteristic allows this piece to be idiomatically played on a Trombone or on an Euphonium.

Parts available in Bass Clef (in C) and Treble Clef (in Bb)

As the title says, the 1st movement is fanfare, with emphasis on the perfect fifth music interval played both staccato and legato.


On the second movement, the idea of a rainbow appears because nearly every two bars the chords are changing, passing twice through all the different keys following a circle of fifths. This is an ideal piece to work on all the different notes in legato with emphasis on the arpeggios.


In the third movement we will travel to Marrakech. On the pedagogical point of view, it is also a good piece to work on the 4th and 5th slide position alternation.



Finally, a Chromatic Blues to work on right hand movement, that increases the number of notes rhythmical speed every 12 bars. Intentionally were used notes with the same fingerings using the 3rd and 4th overtones as a starting point. (b.3 & 7; 15 & 17; 27 & 31)