Divertimento para Cordas

Sérgio Azevedo (1968 - )

Ref. ava070119

This work is available for rental.

To obtain more information about renting this work, please fill the rental form for this work.

Divertimento para Cordas


I.Allegretto - buccolico

II. Andante - mesto

III. Gavota - deciso

IV. Allegro - scherzando   

Duração: 10'


Divertimento for Strings was composed in July 2005, for the Chamber Orchestra of Cascais and Oeiras (OCCO).  I sought to write a music that would, without pretension, do justice to the title and would be interesting for both the orchestra and the public.  In a way, the impulse for the composition of this work came from hearing one of the best-known Salzburg Divertimentos by Mozart, brilliantly performed by the OCCO the previous month. Without wishing to make comparisons, Mozart’s witty spirit and his melodic genius, both abundantly clear in his divertimento, were welcome inspiration for my meager creative ardor.


© by Sérgio Azevedo 2005

There were 1 recent performances of this work:

Orquestra da Universidade de Baskent, directed by Nikolay Lalov
12-03-2015 · 19:00 | Universidade Baskent, Ancara